Week 1 Routine

I usually start my day with my tablet telling me what time it is. My morning starts at 6:30 am and I start reading news on my portable device until 7 am. During the weekdays I normally prepare to go to school. Since it is a long trip from my house to HUFS, I have to take the subway. I usually read books or listen to music through my tablet while moving. However, on the weekends I usually take my phone and ride my bike. I would mount it into my bicycle phone deck, and it serves perfectly as a GPS machine.

Between classes, I usually practice Table Tennis in the campus. While practicing, I sometimes takeout my phone and start video recording of my training sessions to analyze myself. It really helps me alot. If I have some time during the semester, I try to take as many online courses as possible. Last semester I achieved a basic Business Entrepreneur course certificate from Maryland University. I believe that online lectures are great since I don’t actually have to be in the classroom for that course. During breaks, I would listen to music with my cell phone, or watch a movie through my laptop. In the evenings or after supper, I play games with my brother to choose who gets to do the dishes.

I am a huge tech fan. Since I’m interested in Computer Science, my biggest interest is new technology. I have all my devices connected. From simple exercise apps to office works, they are all connected and synchronized whenever I try to use them. Moreover, when the time is available, I try to write some codes as well. Therefore, I cannot imagine a single day without technology. Something that is analog is good, but not enough for me. I believe that the technology truly frees me from all the problems.

my workspace

Picture of my desk when I run Visual Studio or Eclipse!

2 comments

  1. hi my name is minji kim.
    I enjoyed your writing. It’s very interesting story and contains step by step daily routine. Your photo looks like hacker’s desk.

    I think it is more natural that change ‘Something that is analog is good’ in last paragraph to ‘Something analog’

    thankyou.

    좋아요

댓글 남기기